The governing body is the supreme body of the Eklavya Foundation, having the power to see that the institute, the academic council and the director function within the objects of the society.

It elects its chairperson, secretary and treasurer and holds at least two meetings every year, with half its members constituting a quorum.

It has a membership not exceeding 15 persons and not less than five persons at any given time. Of these two are nominated in rotation by the academic council for a period of two years from among the faculty members of the institute, while the Eklavya director is an ex-officio member. All members have a tenure of five years.

The functions of the governing body include custody of Eklavya’s funds and management of its properties, approving grants, budgets, annual reports and balance sheets and formulating, amending and deleting the rules of the society.

However, it does not interfere in the day-to-day administration of the institute, delegating most of its powers to the academic council.

The members of the governing body as of June, 2023 are:



Urjit Yajnik
Department of Physics,
Indian Institute of Technology Gandhinagar, Palaj,
Gandhinagar  382055


Amit Raje
Aartech, Bhopal
Resi: 15, Silver Oak Green Heights
Gulmohor Colony, Bhopal 462 039


Shivnarayan Gour
Jamnalal Bajaj Parisar
Jatkhedi, Bhopal - Madhya Pradesh 462 026 India


Tultul Biswas
Jamnalal Bajaj Parisar
Jatkhedi, Bhopal - Madhya Pradesh 462 026 India



Arvind Krishnaswami
Flat 13, Block 6 Shyam Nivas,
51, Bhulabhai Desai Road,
Bombay 400026

Amitabha Mukherjee
15-C, Supriya Apartments
A-4 Paschim Vihar (Near Sports Complex)
New Delhi 110063

Hriday Kant Dewan
2-B, Sukhdevi Nagar,
Opp.Saint James School, Bedla,
Udaipur 313 011 (Rajasthan)

Simantini Dhuru
3, Navalkar Building
29-B, Opera House
Mumbai - 400 004

Amman Madan
C-610, Geet Sky Ville,
Nabi Bagh,
Bhopal 462038

Bhas Bapat
Dr. Homi Bhabha Road,
Pashan, Pune 411008 (Maharashtra)

Vineeta Bal
73, Sahawas Society, Karvenagar
Pune 411052

D. Nagasaila
Lawyer, Chennai High Court
Near- Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Road,
Parrys, George Town,
Chennai, Tamil Nadu. Pin- 600 104

Isha Badkas 
Jamnalal Bajaj Parisar, Jatkhedi,
Bhopal 462026

Karuna Amy
Hoshangabad Centre,
17, Chakkar Road, Malakhedi
Narmadpuram (Hoshangabad) 461001